ACA Exam Sites Announced, Pick-Your-Own Still Available

The Academy of Certified Archivists (ACA) now has 17 exam locations for this year’s August 3rd certification exam. The predetermined locations are Ann Arbor, Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Dallas, Denver, Honolulu, Little Rock, Los Angeles, New York, Philadelphia, Raleigh, San Antonio, Seattle, Syracuse, Tampa, and Waco. ACA will also have pick-your-site locations wherever 5 or more applicants want one.

The deadline for applications is May 15 and the exam fee is $50. To learn more about certification, go to

The Academy of Certified Archivists, which the Society of American Archivists founded in 1989, is an independent, nonprofit certifying organization of professional archivists. Individual members qualify for certification by meeting a series of defined professional standards and must demonstrate continuing professional commitment to remain certified.  The Academy identifies and promotes understanding of archival goals, ethics, and standards. To learn more about the ACA visit

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s